Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd

Strangers She Knows

Title: Strangers She Knows
Series: Cape Charade #3
Author: Christina Dodd
Genre: Mystery/Suspense
Publication Date: September 17, 2019
Publisher: HQN Books
Number of Pages: 352
ISBN: 1335468331 (ISBN13: 9781335468338)

 

Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd returns with the chilling finale to the Cape Charade trilogy.

 
strangers-she-knows-by-christina-dodd-coverI have three deadly problems:

   1. I’ve seriously offended a maniacal killer.
   2. I just had a bullet removed from my brain.
   3. My new daughter is growing up too fast—and she’s in the line of fire.

Living on an obscure, technology-free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kellen Adams and her new family…or does it? Family time becomes terror time, until Kellen finds herself alone and facing an all-too-familiar psychopath. Only one can survive, and Kellen knows who must win…and who must die.

AmazonB&N
Add to Goodreads

 

 

Be sure to also check-out the rest of the Cape Charade series, starting with Dead Girl Running and What Doesn’t Kill Her, available now wherever books are sold.

Series STARRED reviews from Booklist:

“From the unforgettable heroine with a past to the incisively etched cast of secondary characters to the brilliantly imaginative plot, Dodd is at her most wildly entertaining, wickedly witty best.”
      -Booklist STARRED review on Dead Girl Running

“Featuring an unforgettable protagonist…who makes Jack Reacher look like a slacker when it comes to dispatching trouble, and an ingenious plot that includes plenty of white-knuckle twists and turns as well as some touching moments of mother-daughter bonding.”
      -Booklist STARRED review on What Doesn’t Kill Her

“Dodd continues her addictively readable Cape Charade series featuring Kellen Adams with another white-knuckle tale that simply begs to be inhaled in one sitting. With a fascinating island setting that includes a spooky old mansion, a secondary storyline involving World War II, and an antagonist who could give Villanelle from Killing Eve a pointer or two, this is Dodd at her brilliant best.”
      -Booklist STARRED review on Strangers She Knows

 

Author Bio:

strangers-she-knows-by-christina-dodd-authorNew York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd writes “edge-of-the-seat suspense” (Iris Johansen) with “brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor that are pure Dodd” (ALA Booklist). Her fifty-eight books have been called “scary, sexy, and smartly written” by Booklist and, much to her mother’s delight, Dodd was once a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle.

WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagramBookbubGoodreads

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Christina Dodd and HQN Books. There will be one (1) winner. The winner will receive an Amazon.com Gift Card. The giveaway begins on September 17, 2019 and runs through September 26, 2019. Void where prohibited.

On Tour September 17 – October 1, 2019

Click here to view the Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd Blast Participants

Get More Great Reads at

 

One thought on “Strangers She Knows by Christina Dodd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.