Card Makes

Thanks to a snarky comment that dented, even further, my non-existent confidence a few months ago, I stopped posting my card & craft makes on my blog.
I have now got past that… it’s my blog and I’ll post what I want.

Don’t like my posts? Don’t look at them!!

These are cards I’ve made over the past few months.

 

669f5533796c51aa34bac28f403625f1

The one above was for my parents anniversary

and the one below was for my Dad, on Fathers Day.

DSC00173

 

DSC00177

An anniversary card (above) for my hubby,

and a wedding card (below) for my brother-in-law & his new wife!

DSC00176

 

 

DSC00150
Closed ↑
A Push n Pull card for my daughter’s birthday.
Open ↓

DSC00151

 

Next up are a few parchment cards…

 

 …and finally

a couple of random ones!

DSC00180

 DSC00157

14 thoughts on “Card Makes

  1. I hadn’t realised you did cards too, you are so talented. They really are so pretty!
    I’m so sorry that someone thought it okay to be sarcastic. It sort of reminds me how I wrote a story years ago about 9/11. It goes up and people comment on it. Someone said it was shallow and unrealistic. I was horrified, pulled it and it never saw the light of day again.

    I’m glad I did eventually pick up my pen again and I’m pleased that you have.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I always listen to criticism, but only to see where I can improve my work. Snarky critics are hard to ignore, but never to drop your work. I can be snarky too, but only to highlight when someone who is capable of doing better work didn’t make the effort.

    Your stuff is fun, by the way. If someone says you shouldn’t be making your cards, then they need to make better ones to show the way. Usually, they can’t.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your cards. There are always people who like to criticize. Those are the poisonous people we are warned to steer clear of. We can’t. They find us. But we can ignore them. Keep posting your pretty cards.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

