A Quick Birthday Card

I had to make a quick card this morning as I had a disaster with the one I was making.


I found some card in my stash that had a flower border and trimmed the corner using one pattern and the matching edge from the  Gemini Collection Centaurus Die.

I also cut a butterfly using one of the inner butterflies  from the Todo Butterfly Die set.

From some plain pink card, I cut out two butterflies (using the same inner butterfly and the corresponding edge). I glued one down over the cut out on the card, then glued the other one by just the body, leaving the wings folded up.

Using just the edge from the Gemini Collection Centaurus Die I trimmed a piece of deeper pink paper to fit under the cutouts. Using the same edge I also cut the corners of a piece of folded white card to match.

After sticking down the layers, I added a Happy Birthday peel-off, and wrapped a ribbon around the folded edge of the card and tied it in a bow!

 

One thought on “A Quick Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

