A Brief Look Back

2015 grew into a pretty good year, even though it didn’t start off too well.

Brian and I celebrated 25 years of marriage and I gained three new family members a grandson, a granddaughter and a daughter-in-law. 💖

 

I have met a lot of new people, mostly involved one way or another in the Indie Author movement/industry, authors, editors, P.A.s, cover artists, readers and fans.
I am happy to say, that most of these people have welcomed me into their lives and I have become good friends with some of them.
I have also read some damn good books that I probably would have missed out on, had I not become a part of the indie family, and what a family they are! 💖

I started blogging this year and now have two reasonably successful blogs, plus a book review page on Facebook.
Without the encouragement of my friends this blog would probably have been abandoned by now, and my review page wouldn’t exist.
My biggest shock this year is that I have authors asking me to read and review their books.
Looking back to my first post on this blog I said:

I can’t imagine anyone being interested enough, in what I say, to read it.

It would seem, however, that some people are interested… who knew!

I would like to take a moment to thank each and every one of you who have shown me true friendship and supported me during the past year.💖

I hope that 2016 brings you good health and happiness!

RBR

3 thoughts on “A Brief Look Back

  1. It is not always what one says, it is the sincerity and goodness within yourself that reaches out and touches those around you.
    Something that you have proved many times Rainne, that is why people listen to your words.
    Wishing you good fortune and happiness for the New Year, Paul x

    Like

  2. Rainne I would like to thank you for all the help you’ve given me over the past few months. You are truly a good person and I enjoy when we run across each other on the social network. I don’t think you even realize how much you have helped me. So thank you again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

