Quilters and Authors

peachysinsights

In my semi-retirement I’ve taken up a couple of hobbies. The first was quilting. I had decided when my first natural granddaughter was born that I wanted to make something special for her.  A quilt would be the perfect handmade gift and though I had never made one before I decided I was a smart lady and could figure this out.strip quilt That was the clincher. I was hooked! Quilting became my new obsession it was so fun, relaxing and rewarding when the quilt was finished. Reading and viewing videos about quilting became an obsession as I wanted to learn as much as I could. I’ve never looked back. Every quilt I’ve made has been an accomplishment of which I am ever so proud. God forgive me for my pride.

Some time later my daughter began her endeavors to become a published author. That first book took her a long time…

View original post 852 more words

2 thoughts on “Quilters and Authors

Leave a Reply

