Cupcake Boxes

P7170008

Late Friday afternoon, I had an urgent request for 15 cupcake boxes, from my dear, and ever so delightful daughter.
She needed them by Saturday morning for her partners party later!
As she was happy for them to be plain and simple, I said I would try to get them done.

I needed something quick and easy, so I adapted a template from a free e-book to a cutting file for my scan’n’cut. I cut all 15 boxes on the scan’n’cut in the time it would have taken me to cut one or two by hand.

I then had them all to score by hand, though, just me, a hougie board and a bone folder, which took a while!

 

Early Saturday morning I used double-sided tape to stick the boxes together, then I threaded some ribbon through the tops.

All done, with time to spare for me to get ready and go.

It was a great party. Smileys

Leave a Reply

