Birthday Cards

I have two birthdays coming up this month, my sister-in-law and my youngest daughters partner. So this weekend I made a card for each occasion.

Birthday Card (1)

scan n cut edge

 I designed the lacy edged panel, cut it with my scan’n’cut then embossed it with the Crafts Too Dots Embossing folder. As it’s only a small folder I had to run it through twice, ensuring that the dots  lined up for the second run.
The small blue panel was cut from the Craft Asylum Candy Paper Pad, onto which I stuck flowers, leaves and some ribbon from my stash.  I stuck the small blue panel on the embossed, lacy edged panel and finished by sticking the whole thing on to a folded piece of blue card.

Pattern for lacy edged panel. (see notes** for cutting file)

 

 

Birthday Card (2)

scan n cut

I used my scan’n’cut to cut the numbers and letters from a piece of dark blue card, then stuck a piece of  white to pale blue shaded card behind the age and greeting.
I attached the cut panel to a slightly larger piece of the dark blue card with double sided foam tape to add dimension, and finished by sticking the whole thing on to a folded piece of white card.

Leave a Reply

