Two Cards

I’ve made a couple of cards over the weekend.

An anniversary card for my husband and a father’s day card for my Dad.

Anniversary Card

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the background, I started by drawing a diagonal grid with an embossing pen on a piece of lilac card and stamping hearts where the lines crossed, then heat embossed all with fine silver embossing powder.

I designed the heart and cut two on my scan’n’cut. I snipped through one at the top so that I could link them. The cut is hidden behind the other heart.

I added two lengths of ribbon with double-sided tape, folded the ends behind the lilac card and stuck the whole thing on a piece of folded silver card.

I drew the pansy petals on parchment/vellum, coloured them with blendable pencils and cut them out.

After assembling the pansy, I added some yellow flocking powder to the centre and attached it to the ribbon with a glue dot.

The pattern for the heart is available here.

25658897

Fathers Day Card

heat embossed and scan n cutThe rushes and grasses were drawn on hammered cream card with an embossing pen and heat embossed with fine gold embossing powder, then coloured with brown and green alcohol markers.

I designed the ‘happy’, cut it on my scan’n’cut and stuck it onto the cream card. I added dragonfly and letter peel offs, coloured with brown peel-off pens, and stuck the finished panel on a folded piece of brown card.

2 thoughts on “Two Cards

Leave a Reply

