My one and only blog….. until now.

In August 2013, I wrote this blog………

For the summer holidays this year  my youngest daughter  decided that she would take her kids for a some days out, rather than go away for a week, and invited me to join them.

So far I have joined them on a trip to Blackpool SeaLife Centre,  Yarrow Valley Country Park and Blackpool Tower. We have had a great time on all our days out, but our most recent trip to the tower will stick in my mind for a very long time!

The Circus was brilliant, the Dungeons were spooky but fun and the kids enjoyed Jungle Jims while my daughter and I had a brew.

The highlight of the trip for me, though, was the part I’d been dreading… the top of the tower!

1229991_10151630672748822_1856672101_n

I am scared of heights, so I wasn’t looking forward to this part of the day, being over 500 feet in the air had never been on my to do list!  I don’t like rope bridges or  bridges and piers that have gaps between the boards. I’m not even happy climbing those stairs that have spaces instead of risers.

After the 4D Cinema, it was up in the lift, which had windows… not a good start.

The lift doors opened and my instinct was to stay on the lift and go straight back down. Nothing had prepared me for the open space and uninterrupted view! Stunning but scary!

My grandchildren showed no fear, running straight across the glass floor to the glass wall while my heart leapt into my mouth and my stomach turned somersaults.

559152_10151630669903822_2612637_n
It took some time, but I conquered my fear and walked on that glass floor. I don’t know where I found the courage, but I’m very glad I did. However, it isn’t an experience I’d like to repeat!

I conquered The Blackpool Tower Eye… and I’m very proud of myself.

………and that was the total of my blogging journey.
I have decided to try again! This time I hope I will be here more often.

I can’t imagine anyone being interested enough, in what I say, to read it, and I don’t really know what I’ll post about, but I’m sure I’ll think of something.

2 thoughts on “My one and only blog….. until now.

Leave a Reply

